The Heart Chakra

Author: Nico Redelinghuys
Nico has been a Reiki practitioner for more than 15 years, and teaches both Usui and Karuna Ki Reiki. In his spare time he loves to craft anything from fairies, fairy doors, beaded bracelets and more. He is also a great advocate of a clothes free world, promoting body positivity and self-love.

This chakra’s vibration shifts to pure white when all the lessons from the 7 Chakra system is absorbed into the Heart Chakra.

Our capacity to experience and channel Divine Love comes through the experiences we had in the 3rd Dimension: knowing the truth about our reality in our Heart of Hearts.

The Heart Chakra is situated in the centre of the chest, and governs the Thymus gland and Vagus nerve. Breathing into the Heart affects the Vagus nerve and assists with healing inflammatory ailments in the physical body. At the same time it activates our compassionate nature and brings out our most loving, accepting qualities.

Flowers, particularly fragrant white flowers are especially good for working with the Love of the Heart Chakra. Essential oils such as jasmin, lavender, rose, rose geranium, neroli, ylang ylang, jasmine and even bergamot will help enhance the energies from the Heart.

The Archangel associated with the Heart is Archangel Chamuel.

Be sure to check out my 12 Chakra Elemental Cleanse meditation download in the online store!

Did you know: our ability to accept and experience Love from others, is directly related to our level of Self-Love?

You May Also Like…

Breaking up is not so bad

Breaking up is not so bad

Breaking up is not so hard... ...or is it? (This post was first published in my March 2022 newsletter. You can sign up...

Getting to know your dreams

Getting to know your dreams

I am going to focus a little on dreams, dream interpretation and the dream world.I am by no means a dream scientist...


Submit a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Success! You're on the list.